Greater Bay Airlines welcomes the expansion of Individual Visit Scheme to eight cities

(12 May 2024) Greater Bay Airlines CEO Liza Ng welcomes the Central Government’s further enhancement of the Individual Visit Scheme to eight cities, namely Taiyuan in Shanxi Province, Hohhot in Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region, Harbin in Heilongjiang Province, Lhasa in Tibet Autonomous Region, Lanzhou in Gansu Province, Xining in Qinghai Province, Yinchuan in Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region and Urumqi in Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region, in response to the proposal of the Hong Kong SAR Government. She is confident that the initiative will further help boost the development of various industries and the overall economy of Hong Kong, leveraging the strong recovery of the tourism industry in the past year.